Dave Lindquist has written about music in Indianapolis for more than two decades. Now, Dave has his own show on WTTS. Join us Monday nights at 7 for The BEAT with Dave Lindquist. Hear your next music discovery from the local and independent scene and fresh music from familiar artists.

Monday night, Dave presents new music from Jason Isbell & the 400 Unit, PJ Harvey and Indiana duo Ovrslept.

Songs played on the June 12 episode:

Pup, “Smoke Screen”
Dream Wife, “Orbit”
Demob Happy, “Run Baby Run”
Lava LaRue, “Renegade”
Jason Isbell & the 400 Unit, “Cast Iron Skillet”
Local Natives, “NYE”
Michael Franti & Spearhead, “Big Big Love”
PJ Harvey, “I Inside the Old I Dying”
A Giant Dog, “Different Than”
The Voidz, “Prophecy of the Dragon”
Ovrslept, “Overkill”
Purr, “Drift”
HotWax, “Treasure”