Dave Lindquist has written about music in Indianapolis for more than two decades. Now, Dave has his own show on WTTS. Join us Monday nights at 7 for The BEAT with Dave Lindquist. Hear your next music discovery from the local and independent scene and fresh music from familiar artists.

Monday night, Dave presents new music from Boygenius, Arlo Parks and Indiana singer-songwriter Jorma Whittaker.

Songs played on the Jan. 23 episode:

Boygenius, $20”
Caroline Polachek, “Welcome to My Island”
Belle & Sebastian, “Young and Stupid”
Packs, “Abalone”
The Hold Steady, “Sideways Skull”
Jadu Heart, “Freedom”
Jenny O., “You Are Loved Eternally”
Arlo Parks, “Weightless”
Rozi Plain, “Help”
Jorma Whittaker, ‘Make Up’s On”
The Clouds, “No, You Can’t Take Them”
Noel Gallagher’s High Flying Birds, “Easy Now”
Grace Ives, “Lullaby”
Dehd, “Eggshells”