Dave Lindquist has written about music in Indianapolis for more than two decades. Now, Dave has his own show on WTTS. Join us Monday nights at 7 for The BEAT with Dave Lindquist. Hear your next music discovery from the local and independent scene and fresh music from familiar artists.

Monday night, Dave presents new music from Slowdive, Claud and Indianapolis band Mana.

Anya Van Rose, “Lucky Stars”
HaHa, “Only Gets Better”
The Midnight Callers, “Step!”
​​Low Cut Connie, “Are You Gonna Run?”
Slowdive, “Kisses”
Margaret Glaspy, “Act Natural”
Alogte Oho & His Sounds of Joy, “La Ka Ba’a”
Claud, “It’s Not About You”
Arlo Parks, “Devotion”
BabyJake, “Cry Cry Cry”
Mana, “Happy Days”
Gabe Lee, “Drink the River”
Slaughter Beach, Dog, “Strange Weather”

Free Download Of The Week: Slowdive

Slowdive’s second act as a live blockbuster has already been rapturously received around the world. Highlights thus far include a festival-conquering, sea-of-devotees Primavera Sound performance, of which Pitchfork noted: “The beauty of their crystalline sound is almost hard to believe, every note in its perfect place.” “It was just nice to realize that there was a decent amount of interest in it,” says principal songwriter Neil Halstead.  Slowdive’s first album in 22 years is available now. Download “Sugar For The Pill” off Slowdive any time between May 29th, and June 4th and learn more about Slowdive at their Official Website, “Like” them on Facebook and follow them on Twitter.


The WTTS Free Download Of The Week is Delivered by
IndyGo: Indy’s mass transit provider.

Indygo New Logo

WTTS Indy Underground: May 8, 2017

Join Laura Duncan Monday and Saturday Nights at 8 for the best from the independent world of music on WTTS Indy Underground. This week…

Indy Underground is powered by Karma Records. Indy’s Place for Vinyl, CD’s and more since 1970.

Karma Records