Dave Lindquist has written about music in Indianapolis for more than two decades. Now, Dave has his own show on WTTS. Join us Monday nights at 7 for The BEAT with Dave Lindquist. Hear your next music discovery from the local and independent scene and fresh music from familiar artists.

Monday night, Dave presents new music from Ben Harper, Bright Eyes and Indiana artist Alex Williams.

Songs played on the Aug. 15 episode:

Disq, “If Only”
Horsegirl, “Option 8”
Say Sue Me, “No Real Place”
Titus Andronicus, “Give Me Grief”
Ben Harper, “Where Did We Go Wrong”
Yeah Yeah Yeahs, “Burning”
Pixies, “Vault of Heaven”
Bright Eyes, “You Will. You? Will. You? Will. You? Will. (Companion Version)”
Afghan Whigs, “The Getaway
Serpentwithfeet and Moby, “On Air”
Alex Williams, “No Reservations”
Alvvays, “Easy On Your Own?”
Claud, “Go Home”